I recently ordered some software from the following website -
http://softwaresale-s.com. (Actually sometimes you get shifted to soft4download.com). My order was confirmed, I received an order ID number and a transaction was posted against my...
I recently ordered some software from the following website -
http://softwaresale-s.com. (Actually sometimes you get shifted to soft4download.com). My order was confirmed, I received an order ID number and a transaction was posted against my credit card the following day. I was given a password for 2 download sites which cannot be found. And I was told I'd receive a confirmation e-mail within 24 hours. It's now been 5 days and repeated emails to the address given if the confirmation email is not received have not been answered.
It looks like I've been scammed. And I just wanted to keep it from happening to others on the forum. I googled the site and it appears there are a ton of instances like mine. Of course, hindsight is 20/20.
If it gets cleared up or if I ever hear from them, I'll update this post. In the meantime, don't touch this website.